Grand Junction Elementary School

Calendar | Contact Us | About Us | HC Schools
Honor Roll / Principal's List | Accelerated Reader
Junior Beta | Student Council | 4-H | D.A.R.E.

Home

School Mascot
Grand Junction Elementary School Bulldog

GJES

750 Pledge Street
Grand Junction, TN 38039
(731) 764-2841

Grades:
Pre-K - 6
Enrollment: 186
Number of Teachers: 17
Mascot: Bulldogs
School Colors: Light Blue and Gray


Thank you to everyone
for your continued support in our school.
Have a wonderful summer break!

Please take note of our 2015-16 school calendar below.
Students return to school on August 10, 2015.
                                                               
2015-2016 School Calendar

First Semester: 86 Days

August 3, 2015 (Monday) -- Professional Development Day*
August 4, 2015 (Tuesday) --Professional Development Day*
August 5, 2015 (Wednesday) -- Administrative Day*
August 6, 2015 (Thursday) -- Administrative Day*
August 7, 2015 (Friday) --Administrative Day*
August 10, 2015 (Monday)--First Day of School (1/2 day for students)
September 7, 2015 (Monday) -- Labor Day
September 8, 2015 (Tuesday)-- Parent-Teacher Conference (8-11 a.m. & 3-6 p.m.)*Professional Development (12-3)* 
October 12-16, 2015-- Fall Break
November 25-27, 2015 -- Thanksgiving Break
December 18, 2015 (Friday)-- Dismiss for Christmas Break (1/2 day); end first semester
December 21, 2015-January 1, 2016 --Christmas Break

Second Semester: 91 Days

January 4, 2016 (Monday ) -- Professional Development Day*
January 5, 2016 (Tuesday) -- Students return from Christmas Break
January 18, 2016 (Monday) -- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 15, 2016 (Monday) -- Presidents' Day
February 16, 2016 (Tuesday) -- Parent-Teacher Conference (8-11 a.m. & 3-6 p.m.)*Professional Development (12-3)*
March 25-April 1, 2016-- Good Friday/Spring Break
April 4-8, 2016 -- Kindergarten Registration
April 25, 2016 (Monday) -- Pre-K Registration Begins
May 25, 2016 (Wednesday) -- Last Day for Students (1/2 day)
May 26, 2016 (Thursday) -- Administrative Day*

*Denotes no school for students

 



                                                   
About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2007 Grand Junction Elementary School, All Rights Reserved