Whiteville Elementary School

About Us | Contact Us | HC Schools
Honor Roll | Accelerated Reader | HOSTS
Beta Club | Student Council
Basketball - Girls | Basketball - Boys | Softball | Cheerleading

Home                               Whiteville Elementary

Mascot













February 2, 2016- Happy Groundhog Day!
February 8, 2016- TN Ready Part I 4th and 8th Grades Social Studies
February 9, 2016- TN Ready Part I 4th and 8th Grades Math
February 10, 2016- TN Ready Part I 4th and 8th Grades English/Lang. Arts
February 11, 2016- TN Ready Part I 4th and 8th Grades English/Lang. Arts
February 12, 2016- TN Ready Part I Make-up
February 15, 2016- Presidents Day (No School)
February 16, 2016- Parent/Teacher Conferences 8-11 am and 3-6 pm
(No School for Students)

February 17, 2016- TN Ready Part I Testing
February 19, 2016- Black History Program 1:00 pm
February 22, 2016- TN Ready Part I 3rd and 7th Grades Social Studies
February 23, 2016TN Ready Part I 3rd and 7th Grades Math
PTI Meeting 6:00 pm (K)
February 24, 2016TN Ready Part I 3rd and 7th Grades English/Lang. Arts
February 25, 2016TN Ready Part I 3rd and 7th Grades English/Lang. Arts
February 26, 2016TN Ready Part I Make-up
February 29, 2016- TN Ready Part I 5th and 6th Grades Social Studies



2015-2016 School Calendar

First Semester: 86 Days
August 3, 2015 (Monday) -- Professional Development Day*
August 4, 2015 (Tuesday) --Professional Development Day*
August 5, 2015 (Wednesday) -- Administrative Day*
August 6, 2015 (Thursday) -- Administrative Day*
August 7, 2015 (Friday) --Administrative Day*
August 10, 2015 (Monday)--First Day of School (1/2 day for students)
September 7, 2015 (Monday) -- Labor Day
September 8, 2015 (Tuesday)-- Parent-Teacher Conference (8-11 a.m. & 3-6 p.m.)*Professional Development (12-3)* 
October 12-16, 2015-- Fall Break
November 25-27, 2015 -- Thanksgiving Break
December 18, 2015 (Friday)-- Dismiss for Christmas Break (1/2 day); end first semester
December 21, 2015-January 1, 2016 --Christmas Break

Second Semester: 91 Days
January 4, 2016 (Monday ) -- Professional Development Day*
January 5, 2016 (Tuesday) -- Students return from Christmas Break
January 18, 2016 (Monday) -- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 15, 2016 (Monday) -- Presidents' Day
February 16, 2016 (Tuesday) -- Parent-Teacher Conference (8-11 a.m. & 3-6 p.m.)*Professional Development (12-3)*
March 25-April 1, 2016-- Good Friday/Spring Break
April 4-8, 2016 -- Kindergarten Registration
April 25, 2016 (Monday) -- Pre-K Registration Begins
May 25, 2016 (Wednesday) -- Last Day for Students (1/2 day)
May 26, 2016 (Thursday) -- Administrative Day*

*Denotes no school for students

Blue Ribbon School of Excellence
Blue Ribbon School of Excellence

 

About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2006 Whiteville Elementary School